Episode 45: MLC Connect Panel with Todd Radom Design, Torch Creative and Th13teen

"We are in the business of cultural identity. We rally communities. We rally people around a movement."

This week's episode is a bit different than our normal interview shows or Halftimes. Recently, I had the pleasure of attending Major Level Creative Connect: mlcconnect.com to moderate a panel with the keynote speakers which inluded Todd Radom: twitter.com/toddradom, Brad Bishop and Michael Thurman of Torch Creative: twitter.com/torch_creative, and RiCardo Crepo: twitter.com/_ricardocrepo_ of th13teen.

In the panel, we discuss battling design-by-committee, the importance of niche communities and portfolios, standing out in a saturated world full of creatives, cultural branding and creative entrepreneurship.

The audience included designers and project managers from nearly every MLB organization, as well as a few MLB, MLS and NFL designers.

Mentions include:

Todd Radom Design: toddradomdesign.com
Torch Creative: torchcreative.com
Th13teen: th13teen.com
MLC Connect 2015: mlcconnect.com
Chris David Garcia Episode: makersofsport.com/episodes/42/chris-david-garcia
Sportslogos.net: sportslogos.net
Under Consideration's Brand New: underconsideration/brandnew
Designing Brand Identity: www.amazon.com/gp/product/111809…=ULV4DS4OAHGTH5NS

Our next is Kyle Bunch: twitter.com/kylebunch. Kyle is the Managing Director of Social at R/GA: rga.comand a co-founder of Blogs with Balls: blogswithballs.com, a sports media network that discusses the future of technology in the media side of sports.

Sign up: makersofsport.com/email for the weekly email newsletter for updates, discounts on future products and exclusive content for subscribers.

Did you enjoy this episode? Then please rate and/or write a review of the show on iTunes:makersofsport.com/itunes. Also, be sure to follow show host, @TAdamMartintwitter.com/tadammartinand @MakersofSporttwitter.com/makersofsport on twitter and Dribbble: dribbble.com/tadammartin.